Four more outstanding Younger Chemists have been added to our centenary periodic table!

Professor Xiaoguang Lei of Peking University, China has been awarded the element Nitrogen.

Mr. Jose Vicente Climent of Johnson & Johnson in Madrid, Spain has been awarded the element Barium.

Ms. Shaimaa Goher of Benha University, Egypt has been awarded Chlorine.

Dr. Teer Chantarojsiri of Mahidol University in Bangkok, Thailand has been awarded Manganese.


The presentation was made at the XXII International Conference on Organic Synthesis, in Florence on 16 Sep 2018