IUPAC becomes officially a founding union for IYBSSD 2022


The signature of a MoU between IUPAC and IUPAP about IYBSSD 2022

On 17 June 2020, an online meeting has been convened with:

Michel Spiro, Chair of the Steering Committee of IYBSSD 2022;
Christopher Brett, President of IUPAC;
Richard M. Hartshorn, Secretary General of IUPAC;
Bruce McKellar, Treasurer of the Steering Committee of IYBSSD 2022;
Luc Allemand, secretary General of IYBSSD 2022.

During this meeting, both Michel Spiro and Christopher Brett signed a Memorandum of Understanding that makes official the commitment of IUPAC toward the success of IYBSSD 2022.

In the short video, recorded through the online meeting software, Christopher Brett says a few word about why IUPAC wants to be part of IYBSSD 2022 and what he thinks important about this International Year.

Source: https://www.iybssd2022.org/iupac-becomes-officially-a-founding-union-for-iybssd-2022/


Comments are closed.