2018 IUPAC-ThalesNano Prize In Flow Chemistry and Microfluidics – Call For Nominations

The IUPAC-ThalesNano Prize has been established in 2011. The 2016 recipient was Professor Volker Hessel of the Technical University Eindhoven, The Netherlands. The IUPAC-ThalesNano Prize will be awarded again in 2018. The award shall be presented at the 15th International Conference on Micro Reaction Technology [IMRET] in Karlsruhe, Germany, 21-24 October 2018.  A contribution to travel expenses will be provided.

The prize is to be awarded to an internationally recognized scientist, whose activities or published accounts have made an outstanding contribution in the field of flow chemistry, microfluidics, micro fabrication, and micro systems engineering in academia or industry.

The Prize, of USD 7500, has been established by a generous gift from the Hungarian Technology company ThalesNano Inc. to acknowledge the key role that flow chemistry plays towards the improvement of chemical processes.

Applications should be received by nomination only, with just one person acting as the nominator, with a total of five (5) individuals as referees overall. The package must be submitted electronically and should contain a complete resume, a professional autobiography of not more than two pages, and a one-page summary of what the individual considers to be his/her activities, accomplishments and/or publications that have had the most significant impact upon the field of Flow Chemistry. The material will be forwarded confidentially to an independent selection committee appointed by the IUPAC Committee on Chemistry and Industry.

Nomination materials should be submitted by 31 January 2018 to the chair of the IUPAC Committee on Chemistry and Industry, Dr. Carolyn Ribes, by email at: [email protected]

See later release announcing the 2018 IUPAC-ThalesNano prize beeing awarded to Professor C. Oliver Kappe (17 Oct 2018).

Comments are closed.